Argyle Statement on Youth Set-up | PASOTI
  • This site is sponsored by Lang & Potter.

Argyle Statement on Youth Set-up

The Doctor

🏆 Callum Wright 23/24
✨Pasoti Donor✨
Sep 15, 2003
Plymouth
andapoet.blog
Well I'm no expert on these matters but that all seems very sensible to me. The appointment of Ian Stonebridge as Lead Sports Scientist seems particularly interesting.

Oct 28, 2011
Is Scott Russell not head of sports science? or is he jsut concentrating on our fitness stuff now?

dunlop

🏆 Callum Wright 23/24
🇰🇪 Welicar Donor
♣️ PACSA Member
♣️ Senior Greens
✅ Evergreen
Jade Berrow 23/24
🎫 S.T. Donor 🎫
🚑 Steve Hooper
🌟Sparksy Mural🌟
Nov 17, 2009
Not to sure what this EPPP thing is all about, and who it will benefit, but Kevin Hodges heading up the youth set up seems to be a good move.

L

liverply1

Does that mean Kevin hodges is head of youth and youth team coach as well???????

Mar 21, 2008
So this is that new system where we bend over and get shafted while giving any promising players to the top ten or so clubs, is that right?

What does category 3 mean and where in the scale does that put us in terms of being poachers rather than the poached?

Speaking of which, I haven't seen a thread yet about 16 yr old Sam Gallagher who's just been taken off us by Southampton, no doubt a future class player we'll never get to see in an Argyle shirt.

R

Rupert

MrP20":xsqiv033 said:
Is Scott Russell not head of sports science?

At first-team level, he is, unless I've missed something. I assume Stonebridge will only work within the youth department.

C

charlee

This new system will destroy any youth system, we will be robbed by the top teams. No more Joe Masons or Youngs.

Bad news for football.

Cat 1 and 2 teams can poach anyone in are local area. Which is annoying. Just another ploy to kill off the lower leagues.

R

Rupert

ming the merciless":5hv264ku said:
EPPP Rules
http://www.footballacademytalk.com/...he-new-fa-elite-player-performance-plan-eppp/