50/50 Barnsley. | PASOTI
  • Welcome to PASOTI. Sponsored by Lang & Potter

50/50 Barnsley.

Ken Beale

♣️ PACSA Member
♣️ Senior Greens
Sep 10, 2012
Good afternoon all and welcome to your 50/50 brief. Well the tough games just keep on coming for the Greens. Barnsley are one of the top teams in the league but you can do it lads. Come on you Greens

The 50/50 team are always delighted when the prizes on offer in our half time draw get claimed. Well one young man certainly did just that recently. Darren Hutchinson won the cash prize at the Bristol Rovers match and here is what he said about his big win.

“My son Charlie and I have always supported the Green Army and I have been bringing him to Home Park for several years. We always buy the 50/50 tickets just in case and this time we actually won! I couldn’t believe it when our number was read out “0753” and even more shocked when we were told it was £919!!!! Thanks to 50/50 ticket seller Elaine. We decided to purchase a summerhouse for our garden, something for the whole family to enjoy and the fact it has only cost us a 50p ticket is just amazing. Thanks again to everyone at Home Park and of course the 50/50 lottery, we are looking forward to the next game”.

Darren and Charlie being presented with the 50/50 by Elaine who sold him the ticket.
cdKEohq.jpg

As many supporters know club legend and 50/50 Life President, Peter Hall, is now in a nursing home after a bad fall. I went to visit Peter again recently and was surprised to see him sitting up having his lunch with family members - daughter Georgina and son-in- law Neil. Although Peter is still not fully fit it was great to see him making some progress and the family hope to take him out in a wheelchair soon for a change of scenery. Peter asked me to pass on his good wishes to the Green Army. Keep up the good work my friend.

Peter on the mend we hope!
cMBSbUN.jpg